Balticon Events
Available on DVD!

Many Balticon events are recorded and are available on DVD, including Events and GoH Presentations, DVD sets starting with Balticon 40 (2006), Masquerade sets starting with Balticon 27 (1993) and Parody Play performances.

Orders help support the Baltimore Science Fiction Society. Find detailed information about available DVDs on the Balticon DVDs page; download the order form here.

Donate to BSFS Books for Kids

Balticon Code of Conduct

Sponsored by the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, a 501(c)(3) non-profit educational organization.

Balticon is run entirely by volunteers.

BalticonTM is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society. © 2017 BSFS, Inc.

P.O. Box 686
Baltimore, MD 21203-0686


Phone: 410-JOE-BSFS (563-2737)

What is Balticon?

Join members of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society as we embark on the second fifty years of Balticon, the premier non-profit fan-run Science Fiction Convention in the Mid-Atlantic region.

We’ll have multiple tracks of Programming over the four day weekend, featuring authors, artists, scientists, musicians, podcasters, publishers, editors, costumers and other creative SF luminaries. Visit our Art Show and Dealers Room, attend one of our concerts or a dance, or take a break in the Gaming room or Video or Anime Room if you can tear yourself away from our entertaining and educational panels. Attend a Writer’s or Poetry Workshop, watch the Masquerade, or learn a new craft.

So come and join with us to celebrate all of our guests, along with the 2018 Compton Crook winner. There is sure to be something that will interest you!

  Current News

Guest of Honor
Catherine Asaro

Author, Singer, PhD physicist
Artist Guest of Honor
Galen Dara

2016 World Fantasy award
Music Guest of Honor
Tim Griffin

Music with a science flavor
Fan Guest of Honor
Filthy Pierre

Filker, Musician and perennial con attendee
Special Guest
Neil Clarke

Hugo-winning Editor of Clarkesworld
2017 Compton Crook Award winner
Ada Palmer

2017 Campbell Award winner
Larry Niven photo Special Guest
Larry Niven

Author, Multi-Hugo Winner
Neal Stephenson photo by Brady Hall 2018 Robert A. Heinlein Award
Neal Stephenson
accepted by his editor, Jennifer Brehl
plus the 2018 Compton Crook Award Winner and others TBA