

The Maryland Regional Science Fiction Convention

BALTICON 50

Guest of Honor George R.R. Martin





Art Guest of Honor John Picacio

Fan Guests of Honor Martin Deutsch & B. Shirley Avery





Filk Guests of Honor

Bill & Gretchen Roper

2016 Compton Crook Award Winner TBA



2015 Compton Crook Award Winner Alexandra Duncan 2016 Robert Heinlein Award Winner Kim Stanley Robinson



May 27-30, 2016 Memorial Day Weekend

\$59/\$29 until Feb. 29

eekend 202

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

A Marriott Affiliate 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD

Group rate available, buy 10 memberships and get 11th free (not available online). Active duty military personnel (including spouses and children accompanied by a military member) receive a complimentary membership on Monday. At the door only (not available online). *Active Duty ID required.* Email registration@balticon.org for details.

*Child aged 6-12. Under 6 free (must be accompanied by adult). Pet Policy: No pets allowed in Balticon function space.

Over 400 Hours of Multi-Track Programming featuring authors, publishers, editors, artists, scientists, musicians and other creative SF luminaries. Join over a thousand SF fans for the area's largest and longest running convention of its kind! Visit our huge art show, dealer's room, concerts, dances, gaming room, computer room and video room. Special Balticon and Star Trek 50th anniversary programming. Everything Science Fiction and Fantasy in one huge package.



Sponsored by the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, a 501(C)(3) non-profit educational organization. P.O. Box 686

Baltimore, MD 21203-0686



WWW.BALTICON.ORG Email: <u>balticoninfo@balticon.org</u> Phone: 410-JOE-BSFS (563-2737)

Balticon™ is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society. © 2015/16 BSFS, Inc. Balticon 50 flyer, ver. 6, 2016-01-12





Very Special Guests

To help us celebrate our golden anniversary, we have invited GoH Alumni from Balticons 1-49 to attend as Special Guests of Honor. We are currently raising funds to bring back:

Balticon	Year	Guest of Honor Name(s)
15	1981	John Varley
20	1986	Nancy Springer
26	1992	Donald Kingsbury, Michael F. Flynn, Sheila Finch
27	1993	Allen Steele
32	1998	Harry Turtledove
36	2002	Phil & Kaja Foglio
37	2003	Steve Miller & Sharon Lee
39	2005	Steve Barnes & Tananarive Due
40	2006	Gene Wolfe
41	2007	Larry Niven
43	2009	Charles Stross
45	2011	Ben Bova
46	2012	Jody Lynn Nye
47	2013	Joe Haldeman
49	2015	Jo Walton

We need your help!

Scan the QR code for more information.



balticon.org/wp50/making-it-happen/